Internet Safety Tips

IF you establish a friendship with someone online it’s important that you ask yourself some key questions such as:

  • Has this person asked me to share any private, sensitive information?
  • Has this person discussed anything sexual with me or flirted with me?
  • Have I felt pressured to do anything that I didn’t want to do?
  • Do I feel like I can stick to my morals when talking to this person?

    Anytime anyone starts chatting with you about inappropriate topics or topics you don’t feel comfortable talking about end the conversation and report them to a trusted adult like your parent.

Leave a Reply

